Assam Polytechnic Admission Test 2018 PAT

Assam Polytechnic Admission Test 2018 PAT

29 March, 2018


Online applications are invited from the candidates who are Permanent Resident of Assam for registration to appear in the Polytechnic Admission Test [PAT] – 2018.

Name of the Organisations: Director of Technical Education, Assam
Important Date: Online registration starts on – 20.03.2018
Online registration closes on – 30.04.2018
Issue of Online Admit Card – 10.05.2018
Date of Admission Test – 20.05.2018

Assam Polytechnic Admission Test [PAT] – 2018

Eligibility Criteria:Candidate must pass the H.S.L.C. or its equivalent examination with Mathematics and Science as compulsory subject with-
  • 40% marks [average] in Mathematics and Science for General Candidates.
  • 35% marks [average] in Mathematics and Science for Schedule Caste Candidates.
  • 33% marks [average] in Mathematics and Science for Scheduled Tribes Candidates.
  • For general candidates born on or after August 01, 1998 and for SC/ST should born on or after August 01, 1995.
  • Candidates should not more than the age of 21 years as on August 01, 2018

Application Fee: Rs. 400/- [plus bank charges as applicable] is to be paid using “State Bank Collect”which facilitates payment through Debit Card/Credit Card/Net Banking. Payment may also be made in cash at any State Bank of India after generating the Cash Deposit Form from “State Bank Collect” in final step of Online Application.

List of Colleges/ Institutes: Admission into Diploma Courses in the following State Government Polytechnics of Assam and Polytechnics outside Assam (against seat allotted by the Govt. of India)/ Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Sivasagar for the session 2018-19.
  • Assam Engineering Institute
  • Assam Textile Institute
  • Bongaigaon Polytechnic
  • Baska Polytechnic
  • Barpeta Polytechnic
  • Dibrugarh Polytechnic
  • Diphu Polytechnic
  • DhemajiPolytechnic
  • Golaghat Polytechnic
  • Goalpara Polytechnic
  • HRH the PoW Institute of Engg. & Tech., Jorhat
  • Karimganj Polytechnic
  • Kamrup Polytechnic
  • Lakhimpur Polytechnic, Gosaibari
  • Nowgong Polytechnic, Nagaon
  • Nalbari Polytechnic, Chandkuchi
  • PCPS Girls’ Polytechnic, Guwahati
  • Residential Girls’ Polytechnic, Golaghat
  • Sivasagar Polytechnic
  • Silchar Polytechnic
  • Sonitpur Polytechnic
  • Tinsukia Polytechnic
  • Morigaon Polytechnic
  • Udalguri Polytechnic
   How to Apply:- Candidates are to apply online by logging into and click on “Online Application for PAT-2018”. The registration will start from 20.03.2018 and will remain open till 30.04.2018.

       Important Links:-AdvertisementApply Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *